Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Chamillionaire - Mixtape Messiah 5

NEW shit from Cham. 8.5/10 on my scale. Better than 4 and almost 3.

01 Intro 04:16
02 Keep Hatin' (Go Hard)
03 Swagga Like Us
04 I Got
05 Internet Nerd's Brother
06 When The Trunk Pop
07 Hi Haters
08 All I Got Is Pain
09 When I Be Swangin'
10 Driving Down The Freeway
11 Bust My Windows
12 Roy Woods, Jr. (Skit)
13 Get Like Me (feat. Famous)
14 Pop Champagne
15 Comfortable
16 Comfortable (Skit)
17 Air Forces
18 Ready For Whatever
19 Do Ya Thang
20 Creepin' Break
21 Live Your Life
22 I'm So Paid

Chamillionaire - Mixtape Messiah 5 (RapidShare)

Keep Hatin Part II - (from MM5)

R.I.P. Flint-Town Legend; MC Breed

The year was 1991 and Breed had just put out his first musical effort with local Flint, MI rap group, MC Breed & DFC. The album was host to two of his earliest classic singles 'Ain't No Future in Yo Frontin' and 'Just Kickin It'. In 1992, Breed released his first solo effort "20 Below".

Over the next 16 years he would have mostly limited success but still manage to create works of masterpiece as one of the first, or quite possibly the very first successful Mid-West rap artist. Throughout his extensive career, Breed has collaborated with artists such as Tupac, Too $hort and the D.O.C. not to mention many more.

On September 5th, 2008 he became deathly ill but managed to recover to what seemed a healthy status but in less than 3 months his kidneys failed to hold up any longer. It is believed that Eric Breed died sometime in his sleep on November 22nd, 2008.

May he rest in peace and be forever remembered as a staple in Hip-Hop's culture and a fore-father of the Mid-West uprising.

R.I.P. MC Breed

Wednesday, November 5, 2008


One day later and it's NOT a dream! lol

I hope you all enjoyed the ride. Now that we've made it, don't let the biased, ignorant, illiterate and un-educated stop us from further progess. In fact, take the time out to try and help them! Let's do Obama proud as people of our nation and he will do us the same! Thanks for all the support and in helping us change history.

Sunday, November 2, 2008

Joe Budden - Halfway House (2008)

1. Intro
2. On My Grind
3. Overkill (ft. Hearbreak)
4. Check me out
5. Sidetracked
6. Slaughterhouse (ft. Joell Ortiz, Nino Bless, Crooked I & Royce Da 5'9")
7. Under The Sun
8. The Soul
9. Anything Goes
10. Go To Hell
11. Just To Be Different
12. Touch n Go

Joe Budden - Halfway House (Mediafire)

For the most part I'm not even a Budden fan but he definitley steps his game up more and more with each release. I enjoyed a good portion of this street album. He managed to create some decent tracks without clouding his album with featured artists. The only thing I was disappointed highly with was the track 'Slaughterhouse' only because Joe was somewhat out-shined by verses from Joell Ortiz and Crooked I. Overall, I give it 3 1/4 MICS out of 5. lol